DR Ambedkar IAS Academy

Govt Announces 11 Chairs in the Name of Eminent Women Scientists

Free WhoisGuard with Every Domain Purchase at Namecheap

On the occasion of National Science Day on 28 February , Government has announced 11 chairs in the name of eminent Indian women scientists in various fields to inspire, encourage, empower women and give due recognition to young women researchers excelling in various fields.

Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi has announced several schemes for Women’s Empowerment and the proposal is in line with theme for this year’s National Science Day – ‘Women in Science’. The 11 Chairs have been instituted in various areas of research including Agriculture, Biotechnology, Immunology, Phytomedicine, Biochemistry, Medicine, Social Sciences, Earth Science & Meteorology, Engineering, Mathematics, and Physics & Fundamental Research.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *